Where I Try to Run in the Snow But There Isn’t Any

So I set this goal at the beginning of winter (that’s October around here, folks) that THIS would be the year I started running outside in the snow. It snowed mid-October and I mentally geared up. And then…. nothing….

I’m ready to see if I can stick to my goal, Mother Nature!

Whatever. Saturday my friend and I set out for an easy three-miler. The scenery and good company started the weekend off perfectly. I dread exercising when it’s cold out – but I always come home all pumped up, happy, and ready for the weekend.

IMG_4633.JPG

 

Anyway, you know it’s gonna be a good day when you wake up to this…

IMG_4618 IMG_4616

In other workout news from the week, Dylan McKay and I had a good Tone It Up workout on Wednesday. He was pretty proud of me, which meant a lot, coming from him.

IMG_4597

This entry was posted in Alaska Life, Winter, Workout Recap and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where I Try to Run in the Snow But There Isn’t Any

  1. jenna says:

    wow!! I have never been to Alaska but it is on my bucket list – I am fascinated and will definitely be following your blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

