Sunny Beaches to Snowy Trails: Weekly Recap

While I’ve been loving my routine of treadmill workouts, strength work at home, and a weekly outdoor run/ice skating session, it’s always nice to change things up a bit. Especially if that means traveling from Anchorage to San Diego!

I went out of town for a few days since both my sister and my sister-in-law recently had babies, and I had to meet the new additions! While I was there, I of course had to indulge in some of my favorite San Diego food (Anchorage is seriously lacking in its restaurant scene). The two rules I made for myself were to only eat if I was hungry, and to avoid my favorite sit-down restaurants.  Overall I did pretty good, if you don’t count my airplane snacking. Ummmm…

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/fb3/71261769/files/2014/12/img_4852.jpg

While I was there, I had lots of opportunities to be active. I went for a walk with my sis…

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/fb3/71261769/files/2014/12/img_4882.jpg

a run with my dad and sister…

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/fb3/71261769/files/2014/12/img_4938.jpg

and a walk/run with my mom, followed by tap class later in the day (which was much more challenging than I had anticipated)!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/fb3/71261769/files/2014/12/img_4947.jpg

I had a great time snuggling the two sweetest babies alive, but I was happy to come home to my own little family, and by Saturday I was back to running in the snow, with our beautiful mountains in the background. Home sweet home.

IMG_4961

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/fb3/71261769/files/2014/12/img_4962.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/fb3/71261769/files/2014/12/img_4963.jpg

This entry was posted in Finding the Time, Week in Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

